Ravings from the Lucid Fringe
Ravings from the Lucid Fringe
Episode 21: Old Pomes #2
0:00
-27:46

Episode 21: Old Pomes #2

Further poems from 'Flying on the Lucid Fringe' (2009)

Another poetic interlude! Before returning next week to an audio version of my newest Substack article, watch this space. These poems have been in print for many years but not recorded, unlike much of my later work.

Poems spoken here are:

  • Tick Tock Tick - a little gentle slamming

  • Flying on the Lucid Fringe - my edgy flight piece (see episode 14 for more details!)

  • Cybernoise - written before I even gave in to owning a cellphone

  • Together Tastes - yum

  • Magic at Play (in the RSA) - a wild little ditty written in 2007 believe it or not

  • Chinese Whispers in Southern Italy - a cheeky little something

  • Michael’s Time - what the southern spring equinox says to me in the Cape

  • Beyond the Longest Day - the same, but for the summer solstice!

  • and (as I actually forgot to include it in Episode 15 despite listing it there)… Sausage Dogs and Well-Intentioned Wounds (1980) - one of my childhood memory poems.

If you’re interested in the original book I do have a few copies available still, feel free to contact me! You can find other recordings from that book on Episode 7 of the podcast, or at simricyarrow.bandcamp.com - (if you look for Lucid Fringe EP that has some). Otherwise, more recorded poems are of course in the pipeline somewhere down the line! Or catch me live at a venue near you soon :)

Ravings from the Lucid Fringe is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Ravings from the Lucid Fringe
Ravings from the Lucid Fringe
Ramblings from an edgewalker exploring how to dream a funkier future; far beyond the currently possible horizons